DESCARCA APLICATIA: iTunes app Android app on Google Play Windows Phone Store

National Liberal Party elects its leaders


The Liberals elected on Sunday, during the National Coordination Council, the 16 members of the National Liberal Party (PNL) Executive Bureau, after having elected during the day their 16 vice-presidents and prime deputies and the Secretary General.

The 16 members of the PNL Executive Board elected by the National Council are: Costel Alexe, Viorel Badea, Cristian Buican, Stefan Dragulin, Nicolae Giugea, Bogdan Hutuca, Adrian Miutescu, Ionel Palar, Virgil Popescu, Gheorghe Siscu, Costel Soptica, Ion Stefan, Nelu Tataru, Adrian Vestea, Dan Vilceanu and Tinel Gheorghe.

Antonel Tanase was elected as PNL treasurer.

Also on Sunday, the Liberals have elected their 16 deputy-chairpersons, eight on specialist areas, and eight on development regions.

Elected were: Vlad Nistor - deputy-chairman for Foreign Policy, Defence and National Security; Dan Leoreanu, - deputy-chairman on Administration, Public Order, Citizen Safety, European Funds and Regional Development; Ben-Oni Ardelean - deputy-chairman of Justice and Citizens' Rights; Florin Citu - deputy-chairman on Budget, Tax Policy, Family and Social Protection. Sulfina Barbu was elected deputy-chairwoman for Health, Work, Family and Social Protection; Dan Motreanu - deputy-chairman for Education, Research, Youth, Sports, Culture, Cults and Minorities; Adrian Oros - deputy-chairman for Agriculture, Rural Development, Food Industry and the Environment, Water and Forestry; Virgil Guran - deputy-chairman of Transport Infrastructure, Communications and Information Society.

For the North-East region Ion Balan was elected deputy-chairman, for the South East region - Victor Paul Dobre, for Southern Muntenia - Raducu Filipescu, for South West Oltenia - Gigel Stirbu, for the Western region - Gheorghe Falca, in the North West - Lucian Bode , for the Center - Florin Roman, and for Bucharest-Ilfov - Marian Petrache.

The Bistrita deputy, Robert Sighiartau was elected Secretary General of the National Liberal Party.

On Sunday, the Liberals also elected their four prime deputies: Ilie Bolojan (Bihor) was elected prime vice president of political strategies, Raluca Turcan (Sibiu) - communication, Iulian Dumitrescu (Prahova) - business and civil society, And Mircea Hava (Alba) - international relations.

On Saturday, Ludovic Orban was elected as Chairman of PNL in the Congress with 3,518 votes, against his counter-candidate, Cristian Busoi, who gathered 952 votes.

Moreover, Daniel Buda was elected president of the Arbitration Commission (CA) with 1,948 votes and Mihai Barbu, with 2,479 votes was elected president of the National Commission for Revision and Auditors (CNRC).




Fii la curent cu cele mai noi stiri.

Urmărește pe Facebook


Help your friends know more about Romania!

Share this article on Facebook

Share this article!


Nu uitaţi să daţi "Like". În felul acesta nu veţi rata cele mai importante ştiri.